Bewertungen

9,0
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
9,5
Komfort
9,4
Lage der Unterkunft
9,7
Einrichtungen
9,0
Mitarbeiter
9,1
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
7,5

Bewertungen

    Brigitte
    ch

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    13. Februar 2018

    Schönes aber sehr teures Hotel

    Der Pool hat eine ziemlich schlechte Lage...Innenhof vom Hotel. Das Frühstück hätte eine viel grössere Auswahl haben müssen für den Preis. Hotelzimmer mit Meerblick und Frühstück ist das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis nicht gut. Das Zimmer ist zu teuer. Das Personal war zwar freundlich, war aber nicht sehr gut geschult!
    Schönes stylisches Hotel an einer wirklich schönen Lage. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit direktem Blick aufs Meer...das war fantastisch.
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    13. Oktober 2017
    Service beim Frühstück und Restaurant
    Seelöwen vor der Haustür, tolle Lage und Atmosphere
    Veronica
    ec

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    4. April 2018

    The facilities are nice but the hotel could be managed better.

    For the price of the hotel, there were things that did not live up to my expectations. For example, the pool/jacuzzi did not work, they charge you extra for bacon in your eggs (seems ridiculous for the price per room), and service could be better.
    The hotel´s location is great.
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    31. März 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Pablo
    ec

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    11. März 2018

    Excellent hotel

    Nothing
    Staff, room, food
    Yasmin

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    18. Januar 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Christine
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    6,2
    3. Januar 2018

    Overpriced.

    For the cost, we expected more from this hotel. All of the 'luxury' aspects were lacking - the very tiny pool was closed or being used for scuba lessons, the hot tub wasn't working, the breakfast buffet was minimal, and the bar service was painfully slow. The door to our room was warped and scraped the floor, and we had to push HARD to get it to open. Our key cards worked 50% of the time. They didn't even provide a carafe of drinkable water in our room (unlike every other hotel we stayed in), instead forcing us to refill tiny little glasses at a jug down the hall!! Never mind that at check in, they couldn't figure out if I had paid a deposit yet. Fortunately, they were full and we could only reserve two nights - the remainder of our time on San Cristobal we stayed at Casa Opuntia just two doors down the beach - half the price, and a MUCH more charming hotel.
    Location.
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    1. Januar 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    cindy
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    22. Dezember 2017

    hip hotel with best view in town

    Lots of white in this hotel, so its hard to keep it looking crisp and clean, but they try. Dining prices were on high side. Wifi was really spotty to the point of being aggravating-even check out took forever because of the wifi being down. They probably should print out the invoices during the night to avoid the stress in the morning if it isn't working! I should note, wifi is spotty everywhere on this island. Not a single english cable channel. Even though most of staff was really accommodating, there was one person who just seemed lost in translation. Anytime I asked for something: soap in the lobby bathroom, tour price, etc. I had to ask more than once and finally just gave up and walked away.
    Best location in town, a few steps away from the sea lions! Dining and cocktails with a view. Hip beach hotel. Room was a good size, we had a balcony with a partial view, but never used it. The two clean swimming pools were great for our 5 year old. Some staff members really went out of their way-one of the front desk ladies (I forgot her name) walked us to the pier and helped us get a water taxi for a tour around the bay. Another staff member was great about tips on what to do with a child, even looking up the tide times, etc.
    au

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    17. Dezember 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Anne
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    21. Oktober 2017
    The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not soft enough.
    The hotel is beautiful, conveniently located and the staff were wonderful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I also had a delicious bowl of soup at the restaurant for dinner one night.
    Anna
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    6. Oktober 2017

    Gorgeous hotel in an incredible location

    Unfortunately the cost of everything- The restaurant is painfully expensive ($4.50 for an espresso, $16 for a small soup, 35 for a main etc) the washing ($4-$6 per item) and the nightly charge was really high for San Cristobal/Ecuador. Some staff were perfect and truly exceptional, others had a lot to be desired and lacked the "can do" attitude that a true 5 star requires. We were granted a late check out, then at the 10am check out time were told we needed to change rooms immediately, so we needed to drop everything to do this straight away. The pool was empty during our stay.
    Beautiful, modern hotel in an amazing location with great rooms. The Sea lions out the front of the hotel are so wonderful to watch from the balcony (sea view rooms are a must!) Oliver at reception was incredible. He went above & beyond to help us during our stay and we were incredibly lucky to have his help.
    katherine
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    25. September 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    at

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    19. September 2017
    Great staff and location! 100% recommended! The staff was very helpfull and polite. Our room had an excellent view at the beach and the sea lions.
    Richard
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    7. September 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Chris
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    4. September 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    melba23
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    20. August 2017

    Beautiful hotel, excellent location!

    Waiter/waitress staff in restaurant needs to be trained!
    Excellent and helpful staff and front desk.
    Robert
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    24. Juli 2017

    Excellent stay at Golden Bay Hotel and Spa, San Cristobal

    No issues with the property.
    The staff was exceptionally attentive. The property is family-owned, so they take particular pride in their work. Staff is always cleaning/maintaining the property. They have a strong relationship with a local guide who is able to arrange all of the daily excursions. The location is ideal. The property is fairly new, and has a modern aesthetic. No problems at all.
    Shane
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    23. Juli 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Swissdutchies
    ch

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    3. Juli 2017

    Perfect!

    super friendly stff amazing Location with an excellent view
Bewertungen werden geladen